Welcome to CHDL

Anti Ragging

Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. In order to eradicate it, Hon’ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009, passed the judgment wherein guidelines were issued for setting up of a Central Crisis Hotline and Anti-Ragging database.

Complying with the directives of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India (vide its order dated 16 May 2007) and AICTE Notification dated 25 March 2009 (issued vide F. No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009), an Anti-Ragging Committee is formed for overseeing the implementation of the provisions of the Anti-Ragging verdict.

It shall be the responsibility of the Anti Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of UGC Regulations on Curbing of Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009, as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti- Ragging Squads detailed for prevention of ragging in the Institutions.

Anti Ragging Committee

S.No. Name Designation Mobile No.
1. Dr. S. Mallikarjunaiah Principal 9246996116
2. Dr. V. Trimurthulu HOD-ECE 9391018167
3. Dr. R. Lokanatham HOD – ME 8688722113
4. Prof. J. Nagamunaiah HOD - CSE 9581026101
5. Prof. K. Shiva Kumar HOD – EEE 7416720631
6. Dr. M. Reddy Babu HOD - FME(I/C) 9059422364
7. Dr. B. Aruna Kumari Asso. Prof-FME 9441304014
8. Mr. MD. Rafi Asst. Prof-FME 9440791483
9. Mrs. S. Bhanu Asst. Prof. – FME 8074503581
10. Mr. Ravi Kumar Physical Director 8639910158
11. Mr. I. Mehul Student – II EEE 9491288803
12. Ms. Akhila Student – II EEE 9515320543
13. Ms. D. Munisowmya Student – II ME 9121916755
14. Mr. P. Kiran Raja Student – II ME 7989462226
15. Ms. Kalyani Student – II ECE 9398674071
16. Mr. Manojkumar Raju Student – II ECE 7093578004
17. Mr. G. Hemanth Kumar Student – II CSE 6303121354
18. Ms. N. Sneha Priya Student – II CSE 6302406981